Late to the bandwagon

August 20, 2007 at 4:41 pm 3 comments

As usual, I like to be the last one to pick up on a trend. After all, my A-team lunchbox, Hypercolor T-shirt and Garbage Pail Kids cards make me the the hippest kid this side of 1985, right?

In other words, beautiful Monkeys have been on blogs everywhere for awhile now. So it’s just about time for me to join the fray and make sure I’m the last person to knit up these lovelies.

Ahhh…but herein lies a dilemma. After knitting umpteen pairs of socks and NEVER wearing them, I wanted…nay…NEEDED to knit something that had the potential to be worn. Worn on my actual body, outside my home, into the great unknown. Since my T-shirt collection seems to be growing at an exponential rate, I figured some arm warmers may come in handy this winter.

Hence, I present my Monkeys:
none

Socks that Rock (lightweight) in colorway Algae.

none

What’s that you say? Something looks funky about the cuffs? Well! Thanks for noticing my delightful DESIGN FEATURE (that’s my story and I’m sticking to it.) Sure, mistaking a [K1tbl, P1] rib as a [K1tbl, K1] and not noticing until both arm warmers are completely done may SEEM like a mistake. But really, I like to think about it as purely providential. And really, ripping back was unbearable to me, so I simply picked up and added some of the “correct” ribbing. Ta-da.

But let’s not dwell on that.
none

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet. Tags: .

Saturday Snail Waiting to fly

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Diana  |  August 21, 2007 at 1:29 am

    So, the width of a regular sock worked for your arms? Bring them Wednesday. I wanna try on!

    Reply
  • 2. susan  |  August 21, 2007 at 5:48 am

    Ooooh. Prettiness!! I may have to imitate you. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Amy  |  August 23, 2007 at 9:56 pm

    Awww, those look soooo cool!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


