Migraine yarn

August 30, 2007 at 2:35 pm 2 comments

The good thing about being sick is that I have more time at home to sleep and craft. So when I was hit by a summertime cold I managed to churn out this:

none
4ozs of merino at a light worsted weight.

The story here is that the roving arrived partly felted. I thought the colors were pretty enough to push on through it…otherwise I would have chucked in into the needle felting basket. So after an hour of tugging and pulling and grunting I managed to give myself a migraine pre-drafting it.

none

What you don’t see in these pics is that there are long lengths in the middle that matched color for color when I plied it. So instead of varigated/tweediness I have big hunks of all violet and all peach. I can’t imagine what it’ll look like knit up. I have a feeling this will sit on my shelf for a bit before I figure out what to do with it. In the meantime, it does a good job of looking purty on the bobbin.

Entry filed under: Spin. Tags: .

Waiting to fly So busy…but not too busy to covet

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dailystitches  |  August 31, 2007 at 1:59 am

    Please knit up a small swatch of this and take a picture. I’ll bet it looks very interesting.

    Reply
  • 2. Alice  |  September 1, 2007 at 5:03 pm

    I think that yarn looks awesome! I agree, I think we need to see some of it knit up😉

    … and I have to add, I love how the colors in each of your blogs posts compliment each other so well. It’s such an eye pleasing progression!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


