So busy…but not too busy to covet

September 8, 2007 at 8:00 am 5 comments

It turns out the working 70-80 hours a week is not conducive to crafting or blogging. Go figure.

Ahhh…but I finally have a quiet Saturday morning to relax. A homemade cup of steamy Chai, a laptop, and tons of blogs to catch up on make for a pretty nice start to the day.

I have craft pics to share (once I get off my butt and get the USB cable) but in the meantime in my blog exploration I’ve found a few things worth sharing.

I almost squealed when I saw the preview of Last-Minute Patchwork and Quilt Gifts on the Purl Bee.
none
As usual, the production value of the book is very high and the projects look delicious. And c’mon, a NEW pattern from Hillary? I had to order it immediately. Arg. I want it now! I hate waiting.

And then I found out that KnitPicks has release a new line of needles. This time they’re wood. They’re colorful. And I’m caught in the middle of the “buy the whole set of DPNs and Tips now” or “buy one and try just to see if I like them” debate. I love my Options Interchangeable needles (hated the metal DPNs – too heavy) but I’ve always loved wooden needles. And when it comes to Lace and slick yarn, a little drag on the needles can be really helpful.
none
What I truly wonder is, how do the new Harmony needles differ from Grafton’s Darn Pretty Needles? ‘Cuz even The Harlot liked the Grafton needles

And now we can get gorgeous imported prints in fat quarters! Zakka-Zakka is either the answer to my dreams or is a curse in a lovely cottony disguise. I hope I get a big bonus for all the work I’m doing – because I’m going to need it!

Entry filed under: Cool Stuff, Crafty, Knitting/Crochet, Sewing.

Migraine yarn Clutch

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alice  |  September 10, 2007 at 5:42 pm

    Oh my gosh that book looks awesome! I want those needles too. I feel like I’ve been on a constant shopping spree lately though, so I may wait ’til I hear some reviews before buying them I think.

    You will have to do a full on spread when the book arrives, I can’t wait to see what else is in there 😉

    Reply
  • 2. l3ahkn1ts  |  September 10, 2007 at 9:29 pm

    duuude. like those needles are really trippy. I gotta go look now!

    Reply
  • 3. Linda  |  September 12, 2007 at 2:59 pm

    Ours are crafted by Tom here in Vermont, tipped and polished by hand, as are our Harmony looms.

    Sigh.

    Reply
  • 4. tracey  |  September 13, 2007 at 2:07 pm

    Recieved mine. beautiful. Also have the Grafton Fibers needles- (ummm 3 sets) love them as well. American made is a wonderful option.

    Will be honest- the pricepoint for what I’d consider equal quality (albeit quite probably not handmade nor made in the states) in knitpicks is amazing.

    I love them. AND I can afford them.

    Reply
  • 5. heatherly  |  September 25, 2007 at 9:37 pm

    i got a pair of harmony’s yesterday. i am so impressed withg them. smooth as silk , pretty, not too light weight. the finish is more than i had hoped for!.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


