Diamonds are a girl’s best friend

September 18, 2007 at 3:02 pm 1 comment

We had a rainy and overcast weekend in Seattle. Personally…I LOVE IT! To me it’s unadulterated crafting time. No guilt about not being outside. Just me and my rotary cutter.

I’ve been dying to make the Harlequin quilt by Aardvark Quilts (great company name, eh?) I’ve been collecting fat quarters of Moda’s Blossom line over the past month and finally amassed enough to pull Harley together.

(I really really wanted to do it all in Amy Butler like the sample on the pattern shows, but I just couldn’t pull the right mix of large prints with medium/small prints together. And her out of print stuff is expensive on eBay. Le sigh.)

But now that I’ve collected the Blossom, I’m excited about the potential in the project. It’ll definitely be heavier/darker than the cover sample. But Blossom has birds!

none

All cut and ready to start piecing!

Entry filed under: Crafty, Sewing.

My kingdom for some photography skills Shangri La charms

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Alice  |  September 20, 2007 at 9:09 pm

    I looove this mix of fabrics. I can’t wait to see how it turns out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


