Palate cleanser

September 25, 2007 at 4:38 pm 3 comments

(Pulling my head up from the Xbox 360 for a moment…)

I had a moderately crafty weekend – but I didn’t work on anything that I thought I was going to work on. Go figure.

I wanted to work on the three quilt tops I’ve got in various stages of startedness (That’s a real word! Starting today. So say I.) But sometimes even a lap quilt feels like an ocean of sewing.

So in the interest of an immediate gratification project, I tossed together a few more coasters (following the usual tried and true process.)

none
These were made from leftovers from the Blossom Harley cutting. Using scraps counts as stash-busting, right?

I think I need to throw more parties so that all of these coaster can get some use!

(OK, no offense my crafty friends…but the allure of taking my aggression out on alien enemies – instead of my mistaken stitches – is too strong to ignore. Yes, I’m aware that I’m a colossal geek.)

Entry filed under: Crafty, Sewing. Tags: .

Kicking butt…taking names. Turbo and Flits

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. claudine  |  September 26, 2007 at 5:20 am

    Gorgeous coasters!!

    Reply
  • 2. Katherine  |  September 27, 2007 at 4:42 am

    Loving the fabrics you made your coasters out of!

    Reply
  • 3. MJ  |  September 27, 2007 at 7:42 am

    I love the combination of patterns in your coasters.

    It seems they’re so easy to make. Hey, great stash buster and a good, quick gift for friends.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


