Turbo and Flits

September 28, 2007 at 1:02 pm 5 comments

Sun! At last! Which is somewhat ironic considering that it was pouring rain two hours ago. I can finally share my two other Wee Wonderful hand-sewn friends.

Meet Flits. His little arms just charm the heck out of me.
none

Meet Turbo. What is it about slow-moving animals that just compel me to name them speedy names?
none

I love the rhythm of hand-sewing. And these are really great traveling projects (after you cut all of the pieces.) Good thing are fun and easy to make because I think these little fellas need some friends, don’t you?

Entry filed under: Crafty, Sewing. Tags: , , .

Palate cleanser Freshcut

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Janell  |  September 28, 2007 at 9:57 pm

    I think it’s the love of irony or sarcasm. I wanted to get a Basset Hound and name him “Flash.”

    Reply
  • 2. Diana  |  September 28, 2007 at 10:55 pm

    So adorable! The crown is my favorite part. I bet you are happy about splurging on the real felt!

    Reply
  • 3. sarahmasciana  |  September 29, 2007 at 2:40 am

    Those guys are so sweet! Love it.

    Reply
  • 4. Alice  |  September 30, 2007 at 9:37 pm

    Your hand sewing is awesome! I especially love the crown too 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. l3ahkn1ts  |  October 2, 2007 at 5:26 pm

    tee hee, what if you framed Flitz? like people do with real butterflies. you could pin him down and make a little scientific label for him

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


