Freshcut

October 1, 2007 at 7:47 am 5 comments

I fell in love with Heather Bailey‘s Freshcut line the moment I saw it. The patterns are feminine and classic…but with a modern twist. Perfect! Sadly, the local shops I frequent don’t carry the line and I, for the most part, had to admire from afar. I did pick up some charm packs on eBay and I used some in my 2nd bagsket. That really just whetted my appetite for the fabric.

There were many times I filled an online shopping cart only to close the browser and walk away (look! I can exhibit self-control). I certainly don’t need more fabric right now. And how to choose which pieces to get? But finally…finally I had to give in to my inner stash-a-holic. I think the magic words “free shipping, no tax” sucked me in.

Although I’m not known for my restraint when it comes to craft supplies…this is a pretty big splurge, even for me.

none

Those would all be 1/2 yard pieces – the complete line in all three colorways. Bliss.

Entry filed under: Crafty, Sewing, Stash. Tags: .

Turbo and Flits Separate but equal

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katherine  |  October 1, 2007 at 4:10 pm

    Oh, yes! Bliss it is! Love Heather Bailey designs. Can’t wait to see what you make with this bounty. Enjoy!

    Reply
  • 2. Stephanie  |  October 1, 2007 at 5:34 pm

    Oh my, I am salvitating at the idea of buying a complete line of a favorite fabric. I think this splurge was worth it. You love it and you will use it. Have fun!

    Reply
  • 3. Beth  |  October 2, 2007 at 12:59 am

    Oh, you lucky, lucky woman. I often do the same thing — fill my online cart and then talk myself out of the purchase. Especially baby clothes!

    Reply
  • 4. Alice  |  October 2, 2007 at 1:44 am

    Gorgeous choices! I have mastered the art of filling up shopping carts and finally closing it after hours of pondering…

    …but seriously, where did you buy those… free shipping you say??😉

    Reply
  • 5. kelp!  |  October 5, 2007 at 8:37 pm

    Oh, my! What are your plans for these beauties?

    I third the fill-up-the-cart-and-walk-away method of shopping…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


