Back to the beginning

October 16, 2007 at 7:44 am 2 comments

As this blog has documented my fibery and fabricky craftiness…it may not be clear that I used to be an extensive paper crafter. It was my first craft love and something I want to get back into. And finally after 10 months in our new house, I finally have (most of) my paper crafting supplies out of boxes and set up.

none
Don’t worry this is just the area around the desk. The photo of the walk-in closet and other stamp shelves will be for another day.

I could lie and say the area will get neater once I have a chance to tidy up. But really, I’m a messy crafter. It’s just the way it is. I know where everything is…really! I admire those crafters who keep a neat and tidy space. A place for everything and everything in its place and so on and so forth. I wish I could be more like those crafters. Alas, I’ve found one cannot successfully battle their inherent level of tidyness. So if you hear a story on the nightly news about a woman crushed beneath the weight of her craft supply collection – you know who it is.

As my inaugural paper crafting activity in the new house I made a pair of birthday cards (father and friend). Fraternal twins…

none
Clearly, I need to re-ink that green pad. But overall, I’m pretty happy with my first cards in…oh…about 2 years.

Supplies: Memory Box (card), Bazzill cardstock (mat), Versa Magic (ink), Stamps from…some company.

Entry filed under: Crafty, Paper Crafts.

Polka Peanut It’s cold outside!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alice  |  October 22, 2007 at 5:47 pm

    Wow! That is a ton of stamps… and you have more??

    Love the cards you made!

    Reply
  • 2. aleta  |  December 6, 2007 at 1:01 am

    I love your sense of humour! This just cracked me up. My craft supplies are all over the house, hidden in kitchen cupboards, a hall dresser, the linen closet (I don’t know where all my spare sheet sets are anymore…) so I can relate. 😛

    And of course, one can never have too much.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


