Moo

October 29, 2007 at 7:32 am 1 comment

My first order of Moo Cards. I can assure you, it won’t be the last.

none

none

These little fellas are so awesome. The cardstock is really thick and heavy. (Acid and Lingin-free!) The print quality is great. And they’re just so much fun. I’ve seen lots of indie crafters use them as product hang tags. And the Moo blog has ideas on how to use their cards. (You can make stickers too!) I’m using them as handy dandy “calling cards”. But also have grand plans to incorporate them into my paper crafting. I also have a grand vision of the coolest Memory game ever.

The Moo interface is super easy to use. You can upload pictures, or just pull pics directly from your flickr account. They have a little tool that let’s you pick the area of the photo that appears on the card. And you get to add text to the back if you want. A box of 100 is $20. Not too bad at all.

The only two caveats I have for you:
1) The cards printed a fair bit darker than the photo in flickr. So you may want to lighten your pics a bit. Then again, it wasn’t that bad – and so it’s probably not worth the editting effort.
2) Moo is located in Great Britain. And I think they’re in the middle of a postal strike. So my cards took 15 days to get to me. Really, not bad at all…it’s just for immediate gratification peeps like me, that’s a long wait!

I can’t wait to figure out my next set. I’m going to do some playing in Photoshop to come up with some. Imagine…Moo with stylized text as the image, Moo with cool prints or patterns…the possibilities are endless!

Entry filed under: Crafty, Nuggets, Paper Crafts.

It’s cold outside! All work…no play. But one bitchin’ website.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Carrie  |  October 30, 2007 at 11:34 pm

    Uh oh! You’ve got the moo bug?? I am already on my 4th set and I have the stickers too! It’s like some crazy sickness that you just can’t avoid. Such.Cute.Cards! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


