A quick link interlude

November 28, 2007 at 6:12 am 5 comments

Phew! It’s been too long since I last posted. I didn’t want to bore y’all with my lack of craftiness amidst work and holiday chaos. And what a horrible time for me not to be posting since Sew Mama, Sew is sending a bunch of nice visitors my way from their amazing Handmade Holidays list (30 days of handmade gifts!) Hi everyone new! I’ve got a tutorial coming for a Lotta-style tissue box cover…so visit me again soon.

But I wanted to make sure you all knew that the Heather Bailey pattern I used to make this pincushion is available ONLINE (for who knows how long). Really – you can never have too many pincushions, right?
none

So go make one of these little cuties yourself so that I can craft vicariously through y’all.

And if you make something from one of my tutorials, I’d love to see pictures of what you make – so send ’em my way. foofanagle at gmail dot com.

Entry filed under: Crafty, Sewing. Tags: .

Knit this: Juno Regina Warm and chic…my neck is happy

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kim  |  November 29, 2007 at 5:32 am

    I love it! I want it! I love it!

    Reply
  • 2. knit, stitch, crochet, stick  |  November 29, 2007 at 8:22 am

    The pincusion looks fantastic. I love it.

    Reply
  • 3. Alice  |  December 1, 2007 at 2:30 am

    Darling! I know how the holiday rush is, things get crazy, I feel like there’s never enough hours in the day this time of year…

    Reply
  • 4. kelly  |  December 1, 2007 at 3:35 am

    oh thanks for the hint! I am so excited to make this I just downloaded the details! -kb

    Reply
  • 5. kelp!  |  December 4, 2007 at 5:11 am

    I saw your coaster tutorial on the Sew, Mama, Sew website – I have big coaster plans in the upcoming month! I heart the pincushion, too – I wish that my cats wouldn’t eat pins, boo.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


