It’s like Santa at the end of the Macy’s Thanksgiving Parade

January 18, 2008 at 7:31 am 2 comments

Ahhh…the end is here. And I saved the best for last. Ok, that’s probably subjective…but these are certainly my favorite UFOs.

Chevron Scarf Chances of being completed: 90%
Another bandwagon scarf for me. The Chevron Scarf from Last Minute Knitted Gifts in Socks that Rock Watermelon Tourmaline and Farmhouse. I love this scarf so much. The colors are amazing together, it’s soft enough to wear next to the skin, and it’s easy to knit. I have found that I have to switch needle sizes every few rows though to prevent some less-than-ideal pooling. And it’s that extra needle that I have to carry with me that keeps this one in an unfinished state. But this one will get done and be worn with pride. C’mon! Just look at those amazing colors!
none

Endpaper Mitts Chances of being completed: 50%
Chances of these being ripped and a new pair started: 80%. I love this project. The stranding is simple and the pattern is pure Eunny (ie genius.) I think I stopped at the thumb gusset because I got lazy and didn’t want to have to THINK about the knitting. But these are going to be so wonderful and wearable when they’re done. I just need to get off my tookus and get ’em done.
none

Shetland Triangle Chances of being completed: 99%
I left a 1% “back out” clause there…but I SO want this shawl. The yarn – KOIGU. The pattern – beautiful. The knitting – soothing. Why wouldn’t I finish this one? The big thing that’s holding me back is I lack the free time to knit this. It’s elaborate enough that it doesn’t make for good knit night knitting and that is, sadly, the bulk of the knitting time I get right now. So this one is going to stay on the needle waiting for it’s moment.
none none

It’s all over! The UFO parade is finally done. Phew! That was quite the parade, eh? And really…there are a few “floats” that got stuck in the garage as I know of at least two more unfinished projects hiding in the stash closet somewhere. The shame. Oh! The shame!

But onward and upward. We can’t spend our time looking back. Tomorrow, let’s take a peek FORWARD, shall we?

Entry filed under: Crafty, Knitting/Crochet. Tags: .

76 UFOs led the big parade… My favorite rainbow

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Diana  |  January 18, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    What about that baby blanket with all the colors of Lamb’s pride?

    Reply
  • 2. Alice  |  January 18, 2008 at 7:27 pm

    Wow, I must admit I don’t even know where most of my UFOs are, and seriously the majority of mine are too ugly to even post about…

    Yours though, are absolutely gorgeous! Totally worth finishing up. Your Shetland Triangle is going to be SO stunning🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


