Just as I was gearing up…

January 20, 2008 at 8:20 am 1 comment

I have some serious grump going on because of this:

none

See that little metal corner poking up (highlighted by the yellow circle)? I don’t think that’s supposed to be doing that. I was gearing up to piece together a new quilt top and my first run through felt really off. I thought maybe it was because I switched from poly thread to cotton thread. But after much futzing, I think that little metal piece is the cause of all of my problems. It’s loose and wobbly when you touch it and my top thread tension is tighter than a waistband after Thanksgiving dinner.

So off for repairs it goes. So much for working on that colorwheel quilt. Le sigh.

Entry filed under: Crafty, Rant, Sewing. Tags: .

My favorite rainbow Kool

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lynn  |  January 22, 2008 at 3:47 pm

    Oh no, I’m so sorry about this! That reminds me though, I need to take my machine in for its check up…

    I’ve tagged you for a link meme! It’s fun, I promise! I’ve linked the post here!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


