Just what I need…another project for the list

March 13, 2008 at 7:28 am 6 comments

The new Spring Knitty is up! And oh my goodness…as soon as I saw this I started to drool.

none

It’s not the best picture…you’ll have to check out the FREE pattern for other pictures that make this beauty sing. There are, of course, other lovely patterns in this issue too…but Laminaria is the one for me.

What is it with shawls? I never wear ’em, but knitting them…oh – the sweet knitting.

(P.S. To my dear knitting friends…I know it’s been a MONTH since I’ve gone to Wed knit night! I miss y’all and I hope you’re doing well. Have I missed out on any awesome food court concerts?)

Entry filed under: Commentary, Knitting/Crochet. Tags: .

Avoidance sewing Give-away day

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jody  |  March 13, 2008 at 4:28 pm

    That was my favorite one too!! I can’t wait to cast on!

    Reply
  • 2. Diana  |  March 13, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    That was also my favorite and no, you haven’t missed any food court concerts. The holidays are past.

    Reply
  • 3. Siew  |  March 13, 2008 at 4:51 pm

    I hear you with the shawls – I knit them, admire them, say how pretty they look then put them away. Where am I going to wear a shawl?

    Reply
  • 4. Janell  |  March 13, 2008 at 5:31 pm

    I gave your yarn to Shiori. If you don’t come next week, then she’ll give it back to me to get to you…

    Reply
  • 5. Beth  |  March 22, 2008 at 2:28 am

    I love wearing shawls…..when it’s too warm for a coat, but too cool go without anything.

    If you don’t want to keep the shawls you make, there are organizations that’ll gladly accept them….Friendship Shawls & Prayer Shawls.
    🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Kim  |  March 26, 2008 at 2:56 am

    I’m pretty sure if you were to knit that shawl, I’d wear it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


