Give-away day

April 4, 2008 at 10:27 am 20 comments

Did you know that the flu can last a long long looooonnnnnnng time? Well, in case you didn’t…it can. And it lingers like a son-of-a-gun. Gah.

So to perk me up and shake me out of my lingering whining sick phase, I’m doing a quick knitting-oriented give-away. One copy of Knit Fix is up for grabs. It’s brand new, unused, and in perfect condition. (The problem with impulsive shopping is that you often end up with an item that you later discover you already own.)

none

Just leave a comment in this post by 8pm PST Apr. 11 (make sure you give me a way to contact you either in you login or in the message) and the sophisticated paper slips in a bag method will be used to pick the winner. (And don’t worry you fabric-oriented folks…I’ve got a sewing give-away planned too.)

P.S. I was mentioned on Craft!!! Holy beejeebers. I’m so excited I could plotz! (What is plotzing anyhow?)

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet. Tags: .

Just what I need…another project for the list Things are churning

20 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Abigail  |  April 4, 2008 at 7:28 pm

    I’m having a whining sick phase too. There are some nasties going around my office and I’m tired of it!

    That book looks interesting, and I have no idea what plotzing is!😉

    My login ought to give you a way to contact me!

    Reply
  • 2. andi  |  April 4, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    To plotz is to faint or collapse. I once met a man who used it as the “lie down” command for his dog. I *am* a problem knitter, so hope I get picked! have a great weekend!

    Reply
  • 3. Stephanie M  |  April 5, 2008 at 12:44 am

    I am glad to hear you are feeling better! Just in time for Spring!!

    Reply
  • 4. Heather Grow  |  April 5, 2008 at 2:48 am

    I know what you mean. I have woken up coughing every morning for 2 weeks now. I’m sick of being sick.

    Reply
  • 5. Jody  |  April 5, 2008 at 6:52 pm

    Hope that lingering cold is totally blown away by Springg🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Alice  |  April 5, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    Woohoo! Congrats on the CRAFT mention. Your bagsket rocks so you definitely deserve it… and it reminds me, I really must make one someday!

    Reply
  • 7. MIchelle  |  April 6, 2008 at 12:41 am

    Oooh count me in!

    Reply
  • 8. Jill  |  April 6, 2008 at 2:53 am

    Hope your all better soon! (Friend of Nancy)

    Reply
  • 9. Candace  |  April 7, 2008 at 3:14 am

    Hope your feeling better…I’m in a ill flu phase myself….it’s the coughing I can’t handle anymore.

    New to knitting and teaching my 8 year old daughter along with myself. Doing pretty good so far and she definitly has surprised me.

    Reply
  • 10. claudia  |  April 7, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    It’s always the spring flu… I hope you feel completly ok real soon.

    And the book would be a nice addition for my begginers’ collection. Let’s how my luck is holding up.

    Cheers!

    Reply
  • 11. Cindy Ericsson  |  April 8, 2008 at 1:51 am

    The flu IS miserable, isn’t it? It takes so long to build back your endurance for everyday life, too! Hope you feel better soon. I keep thinking I need that book, so I don’t have to figure out so much on my own. I’d love to win it!
    ericssonATchristianlivingDOTnet

    Reply
  • 12. Deb  |  April 8, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    After contracting MRSA (you know, that antibiotic resistant staph), I was given a prescription for Bactroban (heavy-duty NeoSporin-like ointment) to use in my nose. Evidently, most of us carry staph around in our noses (yuk!). Anyway, I have been using Bactroban in my nostrils daily since I left the hospital (a year ago Christmas) and have not contracted any of the flu or flu-like cooties that have hit everyone around me! It’s been amazing….I highly recommend it.

    Reply
  • 13. janice  |  April 8, 2008 at 11:54 pm

    hey I too have been sick for a month.. ugh and the flu and sinus and then a sinus infection .. I woke up this morning and wham dizzy and fell down brusing my self.. nice tutorials. going to read and try to do them too!!

    Reply
  • 14. Matilda  |  April 9, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    I hope you are feeling better now.

    Reply
  • 15. Amy  |  April 9, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    So glad your feeling better! my little one had it in December and they said it was a five to two week long bug! Geezo!

    Reply
  • 16. Jenna  |  April 9, 2008 at 11:35 pm

    Sorry to hear the flu’s got you down (finally had to resort to tossing the hubby out of the bedroom for a week to stop us passing ours back yet again!). Hope you spring back soon.

    Reply
  • 17. basilicious  |  April 11, 2008 at 2:31 am

    I luuuuv Craft. Congrats!

    Reply
  • 18. lori  |  April 11, 2008 at 2:59 pm

    I was linked here via Craft. I’ve spent a good 30 minutes pouring over your archives. Congrats!!

    Reply
  • 19. Janell  |  April 11, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    Pick me, Pick me.

    I hope you are feeling better. I’ve had the crud too.

    Reply
  • 20. Beth G.  |  April 12, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    I’m a new knitter and wold love to receive this … We were hit with the flu too, but not as bad as you (thank goodness).
    b.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


