One Yard Wonders – Get on it!

August 15, 2008 at 8:25 pm 2 comments

If you’re like me (and I’m so so sorry if you are…good luck to you), then you love quick little projects to satisfy any need for immediate gratification.

To that end, I’ve always loved knitting baby objects. But really – how much knit-wear do babies need? Someone must have had the same motivation when they starting thinking “how about quick projects for grown ups” and the One-Skein Wonder was born. There are a number of books available now for the one-skein project knitters.

But what about the non-knitter? Do only knitters deserve a same-day start and finish? Don’t people with sewing machines like immediate gratification too? I say “amen” to that! Finally – someone is doing something about this horrible imbalance in the universe. Hence…soon we will have the ONE YARD WONDER!

The book is in development now…so for all of you crafty creative wonderful people out there…check out the submission guidelines! Not only do you get the chance to be published…but the faster you all submit ideas, the faster they’ll be able to put together the book and get it into our itchy sewing hands!

Entry filed under: Crafty, Sewing. Tags: .

Oopsie Daisy Craftless in Seattle

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lavon  |  August 21, 2008 at 2:59 am

    I will give it a try. I am a procastionator but I will try to get this done asap.

    Thanks for the info.

    Reply
  • 2. Katie  |  November 6, 2008 at 4:56 pm

    What a wonderful idea for a craft book! I’m excited to see how this develops. Also I found out about your headband tutorial through Sew, Mama, Sew blog and would love to make a couple for my sisters but am having trouble downloading the templates. All I get is a black screen, I have a Mac not sure if that has anything to do with it? Any way you could help? Possibly email the template to me? Wonderful blog, love the little baby hats…congratulations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


