Craftless in Seattle

January 26, 2009 at 11:18 pm 7 comments

Hmmm…over 5 months away from the blog. I wish I had a good reason.

Oh wait…I do have a good reason!
none

I guess you could call her the ULTIMATE CRAFT. It took over 9 months to make her! She’s my most perfect finished object ever though.

She was born in November. I had emergency gall bladder removal shortly there after. So between recovery and adapting to parenthood, there hasn’t been a lot of crafting in my world lately. My goal is to keep this a craft blog, but you’ll have to forgive me if I sneak in a few baby posts along the way.

After 10 weeks, I’m finally getting into a minor groove. Crafting that requires me to be away from her isn’t happening right now (ie complex knitting and machine sewing.) But I am sneaking in a few stitches here and there. Paper piecing has become my project du jour as it’s portable and easy to put down at a moments notice. And this little girl makes sure there are plenty of times I want to put aside the project for her.

none VS none

No contest.

Entry filed under: The Speck. Tags: .

One Yard Wonders – Get on it! Add this to my wishlist

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Siew  |  January 27, 2009 at 4:07 am

    Oh I hear your pain. My daughter was 3 months old when I had to have my appendix removed. Good times all around. Especially when it took me a good 8 weeks to get the breast feeding down and then to find out that she was allergic to the antibiotics I was on and getting via breast milk. Crazy times they are. But it looks like you’re doing great!

    Reply
  • 2. Amy  |  January 27, 2009 at 5:44 pm

    OMG she is adorable! Congratulations!

    Reply
  • 3. Jane  |  January 27, 2009 at 6:05 pm

    Hi! I haven’t been to the Weds knitting group in soooo long, so I hope you remember me. Your daughter is beautiful! Many congrats to you & your husband. XO.

    Reply
  • 4. Alice  |  January 30, 2009 at 12:31 am

    She is so beautiful! Congrats on the new addition, and welcome back to blogging! I definitely won’t mind if you slip a few posts about that cutie in🙂

    Reply
  • 5. marie  |  January 31, 2009 at 1:49 am

    Absolutely beautiful! Glad to hear you’re getting back in the swing of things again.

    Reply
  • 6. susan  |  February 23, 2009 at 7:52 pm

    She’s adorable. 🙂 And while I can see how it’s much less compelling, the stack of pretty blocks is lovely too.

    Reply
  • 7. Ger O'Leary  |  March 23, 2009 at 11:10 pm

    SNAP! you are the only other person I know who had to have an emergency gall bladder op after giving birth. Harvey was less than 2 weeks old when we both had to go back to the hospital. AND 2 weeks later we had to go back again for an emergency appendectomy!!!
    Did you have lots of gall bladder pain when you were pregnant?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


