Add this to my wishlist

January 28, 2009 at 12:58 am 1 comment

Forget glow in the dark knitting needles. Toss your squared crochet hooks. THIS is the knitting gadget to crave.

none

C’mon, how cool is this? We all knew someone would eventually come out with a knitter’s multi-tool. The Knit Kit looks cool enough that my husband would even be impressed.

I love the variety of tools they’ve managed to cram into this thing. I’m sure the crochet hook isn’t the most practical thing for use…but in an emergency, it’ll be so convenient to have one on hand. $20 seems like a good price point to me. Right now I have a little plastic box I carry around in my knitting bag with me. It holds all the tools I need on the go, but it can be a bit cumbersome and it isn’t a tiny box.

I’ll look forward to read first reviews of the Knit Kit. If they made it sturdy enough to last more than a few trips in a purse then it will be well worth the money.

Entry filed under: Cool Stuff, Crafty, Knitting/Crochet.

Craftless in Seattle Lofty goals

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Stephanie  |  January 30, 2009 at 5:38 pm

    That looks awesome. I’m totally coveting that !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


