Lofty goals

January 29, 2009 at 10:34 pm 1 comment

Free time now (ie “Quick, the baby is napping!) is dedicated to one of the following things: sleeping (YAY!), showering (how did this become optional?), cleaning (HA!), or leisure (I wish.)

Crafting, unfortunately, falls into the “leisure” category. So while my sewing-knitting-paper time may be drastically low right now, that doesn’t stop me from growing my project want-to-do list. Here are some of my recent list adds…

nonenonenone

nonenonenone

nonenonenone

Simple Modern Baby Quilt from Elizabeth at Oh Fransson
Pear Pincushion from Heather Bailey
Happy Stackers from Heather Bailey

Bunny from Wee Wonderfuls
Mrs Perkins from Melly and Me
Tanglewood bag from Alicia Paulson of Posie Gets Cozy

OWLS sweater from Needled
Lillyfield mittens from Jen
Selbu Modern from Kate at Zeitgeist Yarns

Have you made up any of these projects? If so…share with me! I need to find people to craft vicariously through.

Entry filed under: Crafty, Knitting/Crochet, Sewing. Tags: .

Add this to my wishlist ::Crepe Paper Roses::

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Anorthite  |  February 6, 2009 at 7:12 pm

    Howdy – can you tell me what kind of sewing machine you recommend? Mine just broke and I’m looking for a good replacement.šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


